## THE RESERVE ON HIGGNS CREEK HOMEOWNERS ASSN

ANNUAL MEETING MAY 24, 2022

Board Members Present: John Williams, Bill Coburn, Dave Wientjes, Marlene Barrett, Joyce Simmons, Bob Olson, Lana Trasmondi, Delia Prezkuta, and Bob Maki Guests Present: 39 homeowners

At 6:30 p.m. President Williams called the meeting to order. All motions were passed unanimously unless otherwise stated.

**MINUTES AND AGENDA:** Two changes were discussed for the minutes under Covenants and Construction Debris. After discussion, it was Moved-Seconded (Prezkuta-Trasmondi) to approve the corrections to the minutes. Motion carried. Moved-Seconded (Coburn-Simmons) to approve the minutes as corrected and approve the agenda as presented. Motion carried.

**TREASURER'S REPORT:** Wientjes presented and explained the 2021 profit and loss, year end balance sheet, April end-of-month balance sheet and profit and loss, and the listing of bills paid last month. After discussion, it was Moved-Seconded (Maki-Simmons) to approve the report as submitted. Motion carried.

**HOA CURRENT PROJECTS UPDATE:** Board members updated HOA homeowners on current projects - Nature Trail, Open Spaces, New Website, Covenants and Bylaw Review. President Williams then opened the meeting to discussion with residents on any topics they were concerned about.

**FIREWORKS:** As we had complaints about last year's fireworks set off in our development, board members reminded those in attendance that fireworks are not allowed in city limits and more patrols will happen this year in our area.

**BOARD MEMBER TERMS:** Barrett said we have two board member positions expiring at the end of the month, John Williams and Jake Kruse. Moved-Seconded (John Allred-Ronnie Wimberly) to reappoint John Williams to another 3 year term. Motion carried.

As Jake Kruse is not interested in being reappointed, we ask anyone interested in serving on the HOA Board, to let us know through our website **spearfishreserve.com** 

There being no further business, it was Moved-Seconded (Coburn-Prezkuta) to adjourn at 7:45 p.m.

Marlene Barrett Secretary